Indiana University
(Your shopping cart is empty)

  Home > Audio Recordings >

Johann Kaspar Kerll: Keyboard Suites and Toccatas
Johann Kaspar Kerll: Keyboard Suites and Toccatas
Our Price: $12.00

Product Code: MS30000914


Performer: Byron Schenkman, harpsichord

Johann Kaspar Kerll (16271693) was recognized throughout seventeenth-century Europe as an outstanding composer and keyboard virtuoso. Born in Saxony, Kerll studied in Rome and held important musical posts in Brussels, Munich, and Vienna. His music for organ and harpsichord represents the diverse keyboard styles and genres of the time: liturgical organ music, free toccatas, imitative canzonas, stylized dance suites, descriptive pieces, and variations.
1-4        Suite in F Major
5.          Toccata Prima
6.          Passgaglis Variata
7-11      Suite in D Minor
12.        Canzona Terza
13-16.   Suite in D Major
17.         Capriccio Sopra il Cucu
18.         Toccata Sttima
19.         Canzona Seconda
20.         Ciaconna Variata
21-27     Suite in A Minor
28.         Toccatat Quinta

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Audio Recordings
Audio Recordings > Focus Recordings
Built with Volusion