Indiana University
(Your shopping cart is empty)

  Home > Audio Recordings >

Signals: Instrumental and Electroacoustic Music of Jeffrey Hass
Signals: Instrumental and Electroacoustic Music of Jeffrey Hass
Our Price: $12.00

Product Code: MS30000012


Performers: IU Wind Ensemble conducted by Ray Cramer; Paul Barnes, piano; Ann Chang-Barnes, piano; Lina Bahn, violin; IU New Music Ensemble conducted by Akira Mori

Jeffrey Hass is associate professor of composition at Indiana University where he serves as director of the Center for Electronic and Computer Music. His compositions have been performed by the Louisville Orchestra, Memphis Symphony Orchestra, and the Concordia Chamber Orchestra, and have had performances at Lincoln Center, as well as at national conferences of the Society of Composers, International Computer Music Conference, International Double Reed Society, SEAMUS, and the College Music Society. His band and orchestral compositions have won several competitions and are published by MMB Music Publishers, St. Louis, and Ludwig Music Publishers, Cleveland.
Concerto For Amplifies Piano and Wind Ensemble 
1.   Signals
2.   Remembrance
3.   Running With Scissors
Keyed Up
4.   Gadget
5.   Early Reflections
6.   Loose Canons 
Lost In The Funhouse
7.   Cheap Trills
8.   Upon Reflections
9.   Lost In The Funhouse
10.  Fantasy for Violin andn Piano
11.  City Life

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Audio Recordings
Audio Recordings > Composers
Built with Volusion